Share Us

Sarasota Piano Player John HetheringtonJohn Hetherington is a talented, up and coming piano player currently based in Southwest Florida (Sarasota/Tampa). With a strong foundation in classical music theory, John has plunged headlong into the local musical culture of jazz, soul, blues, and rock.

Some of my current projects:

Midnight Mama

Lemón Royale

The Hydramatic

In addition, I have the pleasure of supporting some incredible original artists such as Taylor Opie and Kristopher James, while also maintaining a solo career as both a concert and contemporary pianist.

Sarasota Piano Lessons

Contact John For Lessons





Piano lessons are offered to all ages from 5 years old on up. Lessons are conducted in your home or location in the greater Sarasota area. If you would like to look into piano lessons with John then please use the contact form to the right.

  • Piano Classes:
    • Piano Technique
    • Music Theory
    • Composition
    • Learn Specific Tunes
  • Piano Lesson Rates: $50/hour, $35/half hour
  • Piano Lesson Discounts:
    • Family or Group Discount – Families or groups with 2 or more students taking weekly lessons from John will receive a 10% discount*.
    • Prepaid Discounts – Purchase 4 or more weeks in advance and receive a 10% discount*.
Upcoming Shows
  • Aug 2019
  • Saturday, Aug 3: Pop’s Sunset Grille, Nokomis 7-10 w/ Midnight Mama
  • Sunday, Aug 4: Gator Club, SRQ 9:30p.m.-12:30 w/ Midnight Mama
  • Monday, Aug 5: Gator Club, SRQ 9:30p.m.-12:30 w/ The Hydramatic
  • Tuesday, Aug 6: Burns Court Bistro, SRQ 7:30p.m.-10 w/ James Varnardo (open jam)
  • Friday, Aug 9: Ella’s Americana Cafe, Tampa 10pm-12 w/ The Kristopher James Band
  • Saturday, Aug 10: The Hideaway Cafe, St Petersburg, 8pm w/ Lemón Royale (Also feat. Danny & Alex and The Ruckus Trio)
  • Sunday, Aug 18: Gator Club, SRQ 9:30p.m.-12:30 w/ Midnight Mama
  • Monday, Aug 19: Gator Club, SRQ 9:30p.m.-12:30 w/ The Hydramatic
  • Tuesday, Aug 20: Burns Court Bistro, SRQ 7:30p.m.-10 w/ James Varnardo (open jam)
  • Thursday, Aug 22: Burns Court Bistro, SRQ 7:30-9:30 w/ Panama Drive (Jazz fusion & more)
  • Friday, Aug 23: The Paper Crane, Tampa 8pm w/ Kristopher James
  • Sunday, Aug 25: Gator Club, SRQ 9:30p.m.-12:30 w/ Midnight Mama
  • Monday, Aug 26: Gator Club, SRQ 9:30p.m.-12:30 w/ The Hydramatic
  • Tuesday, Aug 27: Burns Court Bistro, SRQ 7:30p.m.-10 w/ James Varnardo (open jam)
  • Saturday, Aug 31: Pop’s Sunset Grille, Nokomis 6-10pm w/ Midnight Mama

*some restrictions apply.